Detour Through P-Town

Image

my home for the next li’l while

So I was originally supposed to be going to the Brazil Mission Training Center in Sao Paulo but I guess Visa processing has been super backed up or Satan just has a friend holding up business in Brazil. Just kidding, I probably shouldn’t make jokes about Satan…or the country I’m trying to live in. Anywho, for an undetermined amount of time I will be learning Portuguese and soaking up as much of the Spirit as I can in the Provo, Utah MTC. And I thought I had left there for good in April. I’m actually really looking forward to being there so I don’t go into too much shock. I will get to hear General Authorities speak and it won’t be too hard for my dad to send me cookies. All I know is that I’m leaving Wednesday morning at 7:45 for the Salt Lake airport. After that, when and where I go is up to the Lord and the Church Travel Office. I’ll go where you want me to go.

Leave a Reply

